Michigan Accordion Society

Take A Look...

Events

Music Events and Concert Schedules for 2019

Unless otherwise designated, our Monthy Music Event occurs on the 3rd Tuesday of the month.


May 9,10,11 2019
The Michigan Accordion Society is pleased to announce that Cory Pesaturo Internationally known 3 time world accordion champion will be in Michigan this coming weekend performing with other Members of the Michigan Accordion Society at a variety of public events as follows:

Thursday May 9th - Blue Lama Jazz Club in Ann Arbor, MI for more information click here

Friday May 10th - Lansing, Mi for tickets click here

Saturday May 11th - Trinity House in Livonia, MI for tickets please visit click here

Sunday May 12, 2019
Sunday "Mothers Day" May 12th - Villa Penna in Sterling Heights, MI www.villapenna.com along with Accordionist Joe Recchia and Tenor Aaron Caruso.

Previously Held Events


Tuesday March 19, 2019

Tuesday December 11, 2018
MAS Christmas Party


Sunday November 18, 2018 (2:00 pm)

Tuesday October 16, 2018
Youth Night


Thursday Sept 27, 2018

Tuesday July 17, 2018
The Michigan Accordion Society is proud to present Nick Ballarini - accordionist, pianist, and bandleader from Dallas Texas to our July 17th, 2016 Music Event.
This month’s event will be held at a wonderful new location featuring wonderful Italian Cuisine in an incredible setting for our event…….Piccerrili Restaurant in Shelby Township, MI located on 52830 Vandyke, just south of 24 mile road.
Nick is one of the world's most versatile musicians. Nick plays for weddings, corporate events and jazz festivals playing his accordion at Irish, French, Italian and German themed events. His repertoire ranges from classical to pop to the many ethnic styles associated with the accordion. During Nick's career he has played with many prominent musicians such as Luciano Pavarotti & Mel Torme.
Nick is an affiliate dealer for Petosa Accordion and Nick will also be presenting the all long awaited Bugari Digital Accordion Powered by Roland as well as other Accordion items.
This will be a special treat for us this month so you will not want to miss this!

July 12 – 13, 2018

July 13 - 15, 2018

Friday July 6, 2018

Tuesday June 19, 2018
Tuesday May 29, 2018

Tuesday April 17, 2018
Please join us at Mangia's Restaurant at 8413 Joy Rd, Westland, MI 48185 to listen to Accordionist Andy Caruso and Friends. Andy will feature a guest Violinist and others.
$10 MAS members and $15.00 Non MAS Members.
Doors open 6:30pm, music around 7:00pm.
Open mike of course also—so bring your accordion.

Tuesday March 20, 2018

Benefit Concert: Sunday March 4, 2018

Julien Labro: Thursday February 15, 2018
Max M. & Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center
3711 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48201